The 16 teams that are playing in the Men’s World Floorball Championships 2020 are now known. The WFC 2020 final round is played 4th–12th of December in Helsinki, Finland. 

Qualified teams in the Men’s WFC 2020:

Men’s WFC 2020 Qualifications EUR1 in Denmark: Sweden, Denmark and Poland
Men’s WFC 2020 Qualifications EUR2 in Slovakia: Switzerland, Slovakia and Norway
Men’s WFC 2020 Qualifications EUR3 in Latvia: Czech Republic, Latvia and Germany
*AOFC teams: Australia, Thailand, Singapore and Japan

* = IFF asked these AOFC teams to confirm their participation in the final round and has now received all confirmations.


The WFC 2020 is played with 16 teams, divided into four groups according to their ranking and ballot draw. The group ballot will take place on 10th of March at the Casino Helsinki 14:30 local time (13:30 CET). The group ballot will be streamed live on the IFF YouTube channel.

Read more

Buy Final Weekend tickets here

Photo: Nikolaj Richelsen/IFF




WFC 2020 news WFCHelsinki2020 floorball qualifications World Floorball Championship teams