The WFC 2020 is played with 16 teams, divided into four groups according to their ranking and ballot draw. The group ballot was on Tuesday in Casino Helsinki.

A group draw determined the groups, who face each other in the preliminary round of the WFC 2020. Head coach of Team Finland, Petteri Nykky, commented the results of the group ballot after the event. See how Team Finland prepares for the WFC 2020 during this year.



Group A: Finland, Sweden, Denmark, Latvia
Group B: Switzerland, Czech Republic, Germany, Norway
Group C: Slovakia, Poland, Thailand, USA
Group D: Canada, Australia, Singapore, Japan


The match schedule will be published at the end of March and tickets for the preliminary round and quarter finals will be on sale 3rd of April.

More photos of the  Group Ballot


WFC 2020 news Team Finland WFCHelsinki2020 floorball Team Finland group ballot preliminary rounds